top of page
The Moonshot Awards for the Arts, with networking (May 2024)
The Moonshot Awards for the Arts, with networking (May 2024)

Thu, 16 May

|

ZOOM | FREE or donate

The Moonshot Awards for the Arts, with networking (May 2024)

Join us free on Zoom for an hour of networking and meet Yemi A.D to hear about his youth empowerment mission in the Arts.

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

16 May 2024, 18:00 – 19:00 BST

ZOOM | FREE or donate

Guests

About the event

Join us free on ZOOM for a fun, fast-paced, and fiendishly effective hour of random speed networking for arts and culture practitioners, professionals, advisors, and service providers all over the world.

6pm BST. (5pm UTC). That is 10am PDT and 1pm EDT. Whatever 6pm BST is in your time zone currently. Global time zones are not my forte I'm afraid and I've got it wrong in the past!

Everyone is welcome, wherever you are based.

New to random speed networking? We've written a guide here.

At half time, Yemi A.D. will tell us his facinating moonshot story and the work he and his colleagues are doing to empoer young artists all over the world.

The Moonshot Platform is a community for young, emerging leaders and change-makers to collaboratively address the Grand Challenges of the 21st century.

"Mark, the Arts and Culture Network is FANTASTIC!! The monthly zoom networking events far exceeded my expectations. I have met many wonderful new people, with whom I have since collaborated. It's opened many doors for me, which has been a huge benefit. Many thanks!" (Lauren Grierson)

"I'm beginning to realise that the benefits from being in this group are extraordinary." (Alice Shapiro - Mary LaForge Gallery)

"Thank you Mark for creating such a wonderful global community who have a passion for the arts and culture!" (Furrah Syed, Abstract Artist)

The ZOOM link will be shared when you register and by email before the event.

Feel free to make a small donation to help cover the costs of these free events.

Mark

Mark Walmsley FRSA FCIM

Chief Culture Connector

Arts & Culture Network

mark.walmsley@ArtsAndCultureNetwork.com

+44 (0)7947 793 554

Tickets

  • Make a voluntary donation.

    This ticket is for those who wish to help cover our costs with a small voluntary donation.

    Pay what you want
    Sale ended
  • Free Ticket

    £0.00
    Sale ended

Total

£0.00

Share this event

Membership offers
bottom of page